TTL Virtual
TTL VIRTUALHelp centre
Go to TTL Virtual
User guide

Administering Your Site

If you have “admin” access, you can administer your project by clicking on the “Admin” tab.
On this tab, you can edit the folder structure, categories, and user permissions.
To edit the folder structure, click on the “Edit folder structure” button.
Click on the “New Part” button to create a new top-level folder.
Enter the name and number of the new “Part” and click the “Create Part” button.
Your new “Part” will be created.
To add a new “package” under your “Part”, click the “New Package” link.
Complete the fields as necessary.
Under “Volume”, enter the number 1, 2, 3, etc.; this will display as 3.1, 3.2, 3.3 in the example below. (e.g. your part number is 3 and your package number is a subset of this).
Enter the name of the package and the contractor’s name, if necessary.
Then click the “Create Package” button.
You should now see your new package.
Repeat the above steps as necessary. You can edit or delete your “Parts” and “Packages” by clicking on the pencil or trash can icons.
When you return to the Documents tab, the new folder structure you have created will be displayed.
Each document you upload needs to belong to one of the project “Categories”. You can add or change these by clicking on the “Edit categories” button on the Admin tab.
To add a category, click the “New Category” link.
Add the name of the new category and click the “Create Category” button.
The new category will appear in the list.
You can edit or delete the categories by clicking on the relevant links.
When you return to the Documents tab to upload a new file, as described in the “Uploading” section of this document, your new category will appear in the drop-down menu.
You can edit your users' access level by clicking the “Edit user permissions” link on the Admin tab.
You can choose to “edit” the user or “delete from project” by clicking on the relevant links.
If you click on “edit”, you can then change their role.
Once selected, click on the “Update Permission” button.

The permissions available are:
Permission
Functions Available
Icons Available
Disabled
The user loses access.
none
Admin
The user can use the Admin functions described in this section as well as all other functions (commenting, uploading, deleting).
Uploader
The user can upload files to existing placeholders and comment.
Commenter
The user can add comments to existing files.
Viewer
The user can view only.

Approval
Matthew Barker
Date: 9 Sept 2026
Version
Date
Author
Changes
0.1
20/08/2026
KTB
Original draft
1.0
03/09/2026
KTB
Issued
2.1
09/09/2026
MW
Updated references to new versions
2.2
10/09/2026
MW
Updated formatting
2.3
10/09/2026
MW
Updated logo